Sweetener Stevia Was Once Hailed As An Anti-Fertility Agent for Population Reduction

Source: Activist Post

Maybe it’s not so sweet now… If you’ve thought stevia, the natural alternative to sugar and artificial sweetners with aspartame, et al., is too good to be true, there may be a catch. Check out this textbook written in 1970 by Paul and Anne Ehrlich, the precursor to the textbook Ecoscience they wrote with Obama Science Czar John P. Holdren seven years later. The book advocates all manner of horrors to depopulate what they consider an overpopulated world, including everything from adding sterilants to the water and food to producing a sterilizing virus that requires a vaccine antidote one could apply for… it’s a nightmare.

As such, it was pretty shocking to find a passage where the authors excitedly discuss using stevia rebaudiana — the same sweet leaf hailed everywhere today as a wonderful, healthy sugar alternative — as an anti-fertility agent. What’s more, it had apparently been used traditionally by indigenous Indian populations in Paraguay for a long time, and rats in studies had shown a large drop in fertility after being administered stevia…

Spanking children slows cognitive development and increases risk of criminal behavior, expert says

Harsh punishment such as spanking has been shown to slow cognitive development and increase antisocial and criminal behavior. Credit: © HaywireMedia / Fotolia

Harsh punishment such as spanking has been shown to slow cognitive development and increase antisocial and criminal behavior.
Credit: © HaywireMedia / Fotolia

Source: Science Daily

A new book by Murray Straus, founder and co-director of the Family Research Lab and professor emeritus of sociology at the University of New Hampshire, brings together more than four decades of research that makes the definitive case against spanking, including how it slows cognitive development and increases antisocial and criminal behavior.

“The Primordial Violence” (Routledge, 2013) shows that the reasons parents hit those they love includes a lot more than just correcting misbehavior. It provides evidence on the effect spanking has on children, and what can be done to end it. The book features longitudinal data from more than 7,000 U.S. families as well as results from a 32-nation study and presents the latest research on the extent to which spanking is used in different cultures and the subsequent effects of its use on children and on society. (more…)

Thousands of Workers Shut Down McDonald’s Headquarters

Source: Natural Society

While the general public decides to reject fast food served up by McDonald’s and dozens of other fast food chains, McWorkers are showing disdain for McDonald’s in a different way. On Wednesday, thousands of protesters from cities around the country stormed McDonald’s Oak Brook headquarters, demanding that the hourly wage for McDonald’s employees be raised to $15 an hour.

Protesters gathered about a half a mile west of the headquarters and slowly marched toward McDonald’s campus, chanting “people united will never be defeated.” At the head of the line of protesters, a banner was held saying: “McDonald’s $15 and union rights, not food stamps. #fightfor15.” (more…)

Antidepressant drugs are ‘immensely harmful’ and responsible for thousands of deaths, claims leading scientist


Getty image

Source: The Mirror

A leading scientist has claimed that antidepressant drugs are responsible for over half a million deaths of people aged over 65 every year.

Peter Gotzsche, a Danish medical researcher, made the claims in the British Medical Journal (BMJ) in which he argued that long-term use of psychotropic drugs are “immensely harmful”. (more…)

Facebook censors autistic children at GMO rally

Mike Adams the Health Ranger interviews Andrea Lalama, mother of two autistic boys who have now become famous because Facebook suspended Andrea’s account after she posted a picture of her two children holding up protest signs at the recent March Against Monsanto.

The signs read “Biopesticides = Autism, Say No to GMO” and “Organic Food It’s My Medicine, Label GMOs” (more…)

Pin It on Pinterest

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.